12-29-06; 2:55pm. According to Jay Sabine, Associate Director of the USCF and Senior Tournament Director, "a player may execute his move as soon as a piece or pawn has been released from his opponents fingers, regardless of whether he has pushed the button on his clock. However, the first player still has a right to push his button to which the second player will respond by immediately pushing his." This situation is most often observed when players are in severe time trouble and has nothing to do with whether a player has made a "complete move." Nowhere in the USCF Rulebook does it state that a player must wait until his opponent has pressed the button on his clock before he can execute his next move?! LF